Patch Management Life Cycle

Desktop Central Patch Management module consists to the following five stages:

  1. Update Vulnerability Details from Vendors
  2. Scan the Network
  3. Identify Patches for Vulnerabilities
  4. Download and Deploy Patches
  5. Generate Status Reports
Patch Management Life Cycle


Fig: Patch Management Life Cycle 

Update Vulnerability Details from Vendors

 Scan the Network

Identify Patches for Vulnerabilities

Download and Deploy Patches

Generate Status Reports

See also: Patch Management Architecture, Setting Up Patch Management Module, Scan Systems for Vulnerability, Patch Reports
Copyright © 2019, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.